Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member

fishnfed

Members
  • Content Count

    65
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Interests
    family, baseball, fishing, hunting, hiking

More information about you

  • Your Association Name
    TSSAA, Tennessee Valley Umpire Association
  • Types/Levels of Baseball called
    High School, Middle School, USSSA, Ripken experience
  • How did you hear about Umpire-Empire?
    Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing, ...)

Recent Profile Visitors

2,097 profile views
  1. fishnfed

    4 Shirts

    All sold. @Thunderheads. Please delete
  2. fishnfed

    balk or not

    thanks. Very helpful.
  3. fishnfed

    balk or not

    thanks to the knowledge base.
  4. fishnfed

    balk or not

    A right handed pitcher with R3. Steps directly at third but does not throw the ball. Is it a balk in OBR, FED, and USSSA? Thanks
  5. fishnfed

    4 Shirts

    Red, Honigs - XXL Pink, Dalco, USSSA patch - XXL Black, Smitty - XXL Navy, Honigs, TSSAA patch - XL $15 each or $50 for all four. Email me if you're interested. 4Lessigs@gmail.com
  6. fishnfed

    triple play???

    My buddy was in the game and told me about it. The defensive coach opined that R1 HAD to advance. We both disagreed with this thought. Thanks for the replies.
  7. fishnfed

    triple play???

    Fed rules, R1, R2, no outs. A sharp hit, short hop to F5. F5 catches the ball off the dirt, touches 3rd and throws to F3 for a double play. R1, thinking that F5 caught a low line drive in the air, dives back to 1st. F3 throws to F6 who is standing on 2nd base. I have a double play and R1 remains on 1st. What says the knowledge base? Thanks
  8. fishnfed

    Batter interference?? Who is out??

    ok. if there is R1 and R2 which runner to you bang out?? Thanks
  9. FED rules: 1 out, 3-2 count. R1. B/R swings and misses. His momentum carries him in front of F2. R1 steals 2nd. I have B/R out, R1 returns to 1st base. What says the knowledge base? Thanks
  10. fishnfed

    collision resposibility

    To add fuel to this: If the batter runner is thrown out at second trying to stretch a single to a double and the interference at the plate negates the time play, what do you have? thanks
  11. How does 3n2 sizing compare to New Balance; ie, if I wear a 9 in New Balance, would i be a 9 in the 3n2? I can't find a pair of 3n2 shoes to try on and will have to get some via the web. Thanks
  12. fishnfed

    interference??

    thanks fellows. I got nothing even if it appears he is in the way, just not on purpose. Thanks for the Claire F. Cation...........
  13. fishnfed

    interference??

    R3, 1-2 to the batter, no outs. Dropped third strike, catcher clears outside and makes the throw to 1st for the out. Batter runner turns around and trots back down the base path enroute to third base dugout, R3 begins to advance, BR is now blocking the throwing lane of F3 to F2. FED rules. What says the knowledge base? Thanks
  14. fishnfed

    Uniform Sale

    JP, I sent you a pm re: two large shirts, light blue and black. Thanks, Wally "FishnFed"
  15. fishnfed

    ball bags no interior pockets

    Thanks fellows.
×