Is the ruling correct in a manual?
A Situation K6 (page 188) in the Wendelstedt's Rules and Interpretations Manual 2016.
Batting order: A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I
"No one on, no outs, no count. Hooker is due up, however, Baker comes to bat. After two pitches, Baker knocks a base hit to right field. Irwin then comes to bat and walks on four pitches. Abel then moves Baker and Irwin up on a sacrifice bunt. After Abel is put out, the defense appeals to the plate umpire that the offense is batting out of order.
Ruling: Charles is called out and Abel's out is nullified. Baker is returned to second base and Irwin to first. The next proper batter is Daniel."
My interpretation: When is first pitch made on Irwin, Baker is legalized and a proper batter is Charles but Irwin is at bat. Irwin is walked and first pitch on Abel legalized Irwin's start. Abel is proper batter and the defese appeal is irrelevant. I think that the interpretation in the manual is correct before the pitch on Abel. Am I wrong?