Jump to content

Remove these ads by becoming a Premium Member

stl_ump

Established Member
  • Content count

    676
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    3

stl_ump last won the day on May 14 2012

stl_ump had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

91 Neutral

2 Followers

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling

More information about you

  • Your Association Name
    CBSA - Chesterfield, MO
  • Occupation
    Mgr.
  • Types/Levels of Baseball called
    8 - 18
  • How did you hear about Umpire-Empire?
    Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing, ...)
  1. Academy "You Call It"

    What's the point of C? Results are the same as B. Or vice versa. Both result in 2 outs and no run scoring.
  2. Erasing the catchers box...

    It was either Game 5 or 6 but just before the MGRs came out they were showing a shot from behind home plate (from the stands area) and the plate umpire was "erasing" the catcher's box. Why? Thanks
  3. How in the world can you change that call?

    Is there video available for this?
  4. Foul tip?

    So what was the result on this? Did they end up calling it a foul ball?
  5. Lightweight jacket suggestions?

    I did say lightweight "jacket" in my original post but yea... a shell would be an apt description.
  6. Lightweight jacket suggestions?

    I guess I need to be more specific. I'm looking for a lightweight, non-convertible, jacket with the "stripes" on the shoulders. Thanks
  7. Suggestions for a lightweight "jacket"? Closer to a windbreaker than a jacket. Thanks
  8. When To Call The Ball Dead After a "Completed" Play

    Only one way to learn and that's by asking questions. We all were new at one point in time.
  9. Does the runner go back?

    Thought so. Thanks
  10. Does the runner go back?

    OBR - R1 Classic situation where the batter steps out of the box with no time called and the pitcher stops his delivery. Right before this happened, R1 takes off for second and is about half way there. Since this is not a balk, do we just reset and have R1 return to 1st? Thanks
  11. stl_ump

  12. Strike 3 Mechanic

    If the coaches and players don't care then should we? He's a rec ball umpire and if that's what he aspires to then good for him. As long as his zone and judgement are good then I suppose his strike three call shouldn't be an issue. I umpired with a guy that had an "interesting" strike 3 call but he was also a terrible umpire. Terrible zone, terrible mechanics, no hustle on the field. his strike 3 antics just seemed to magnify his poor performance. That being said, his indicator is in his right hand and you can't punch out a swinging 3rd strike.
  13. Dropped 3rd strike - Interference?

    So even though it was unintentional, if he kicks the ball out of the catchers reach (clearly hinders the catcher) then it would be interference. Thanks
  14. Dropped 3rd strike - Interference?

    Sorry.. should have said OBR.
  15. Dropped 3rd strike - Interference?

    OBR It's probably around somewhere but after some searching I couldn't find it. Dropped 3rd strike and as the BR starts running towards first he accidentally kicks the ball. Interference? Thanks
×