Jump to content

Register or Sign In to remove these ads
Sign in to follow this  
Gil

Caught By Uniform - Jersey-Assisted Catch or Single?

Recommended Posts

A batted ball lined into a pitcher's jersey during Monday night's Dodgers-Phillies game, ruled a catch and out by HP Umpire Brian O'Nora proved most impressive, yet left one key question: what is the difference between a ball in the uniform and a legal catch? Pivetta's shirt catches Barnes' line...

[[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Register or Sign In to remove these ads

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  



×