Jump to content

Register or Sign In to remove these ads
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Guest whitey2720

Responsibility on fly balls with 2 outs, runners on

Question

Guest whitey2720

With runners on base with 2 outs, who has the catch/no catch with a fly ball hit in the V, Plate or Base umpire? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

2 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
15 minutes ago, Guest whitey2720 said:

With runners on base with 2 outs, who has the catch/no catch with a fly ball hit in the V, Plate or Base umpire? 

Outs shouldn't matter in that case. BU has the V. But it sounds like a good excuse if somebody screwed the pooch or some older mechanics for a possible time play that I can't envision.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Register or Sign In to remove these ads
Guest
You are commenting as a guest. If you have an account, please sign in.
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×