Jump to content

Register or Sign In to remove these ads
Gil

Umpire-in-Chief Authority - When Two Calls Conflict

Recommended Posts

Gil    291

Two umpires made two opposing calls on the same play Tuesday night in Anaheim, with umpire-in-chief Gary Cederstrom making the final call pursuant to Official Baseball Rule 8.03(c), which granted the veteran crew chief authority to rectify a conflicting situation. From behind the fielder, Stu...

[[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]]

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Register or Sign In to remove these ads
KenBAZ    377

Thanks again Gil, I found the this post very instructive. Plus, you managed to work in "mechanized"

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×