21 posts in this topic
By Mad Mike
OBR Rule Set: R3, 1 out, 3-2 count. Passed ball for ball 4. Pitcher coming to cover home, batter-runner delays running to first slightly. R3 coming home. Slight contact between BR and Pitcher. Pitcher unable to get the out at home. The calling umpire told me he did not believe the BR intentionally ran into the pitcher. Would you call interference on this play? Would it make a difference if the pitcher was in the act of fielding a thrown ball from the catcher, or if he was not yet fielding a throw from the catcher?
Ok, ...a no doubter for sure, ... but ... Doesn't Hallion appear to kind of caught sleeping, as if he didn't realize the play was happening? He just looks so far away? Granted, I've never worked 4 man, so I don't know, but .....