Jump to content
stl_ump

BR misses 1st

Recommended Posts

I had the situation before I was certified and was lucky.

I called him safe and then when the coach yelled "Tag him" I called him out on the tag.

The coach complimented me on my rules knowledge but at that moment I decided to join a real association and get some training.

Yes--call him safe and wait for an appeal, which can be either a tag or stomping the base.

But the appeal has to be obvious. --just because F3 still has his foot on the bag after the play is not enough for an appeal.

While not a force no runs would score if this was the 3rd out of the inning.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Register or Sign In to remove these ads
On 3/14/2017 at 10:36 AM, JamesC said:

Can someone give me the rules reference that says a runner is to have legally acquired a base once they reach/pass it? As demonstrated in the OP? I do not have my rules book or case book with me. A reference to each would be nice if you have it, rules book and case book.

It is in both the PBUC and MLBUM case books.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×