Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Little League illegal glove

6 posts in this topic

Posted · Report post

is there no penaly for an illegal glove in little league? do you just take it out when discovered, regardless of whether or not it was involved in a play? the out stands? i cant find a rule...baseball and softball?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Register or Sign In to remove these ads

Posted · Report post

The reason you cannot find a penalty is because there is no penalty.

Just remove it. Play stands.

So - what was illegal about the glove?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

So - what was illegal about the glove?

evidently nothing

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

So - what was illegal about the glove?

evidently nothing

You can have an illegal glove. It has to be removed if discovered. Play stands though. The MLB ruling is the same.

In FED you get to choose if you want to accept the play or not. Then the glove is removed. It's harder in FED because they do not distinguish between a glove and a mitt - and they allow larger gloves/mitts.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted · Report post

it was a mitt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0