Wendelstedt School

Guest MIZUMP
Umpire-Empire locks topics which have not been active in the last year. The thread you are viewing hasn't been active in 4319 days so you will not be able to post. We do recommend you starting a new topic to find out what's new in the world of umpiring.

Question

Guest MIZUMP

Hey guys,

I have had a plan to go to Harry's school when I graduated for a few years now. The time is finally nearing to accomplish the goal. I was looking for some advice on registration. When is too late to register? From what I understand, a deposit is all that is needed up front and the full cost isn't due until Day One of the school. I'll take any advice y'all can give me.

Thanks a lot!!!

14 answers to this question

I'm a college student and do not want to go into the minors or professional baseball, I just want to eventually work college and high level games. However with my schedule I can only really miss two weeks off or I miss the entire semester, so the 2 week Wendelstedt umpire school is really the only option. Has anyone heard anythings about it or gone through it? Is it worth the time, do you work with the 5 week guys but just only for 2 weeks?

This year at Harry's there was a group of 2 week guys . They participated in everything the 5 Week guys did, with a few additional night classes for their group only. They were also the first group to get in the cage.

That sounds great, I really wish I can do the 5 week but I doubt I will ever in my lifetime unless I am unemployed.... :shakehead:

• Like 1

Guest MIZUMP

The reason Harry's was my choice was merely because two guys from my association went there and were successful. But, I'd love to hear your take on where the best are.

You might also check your local high school associations. There are district and state camps that teach 2 and 3 man mechanics with FED rules. Usually 4 days or less and <$200.

Guest MIZUMP