Register or Sign In to remove these ads
Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'two-man-system'.
Found 1 result
Hello, A couple days ago I was doing a Senior game (~17 years old) with one other Umpire (I was the BU). At one point a runner (the only one on at the time) got caught in a rundown between 2nd and 3rd. I was following the runner between the two bases because the PU was still at home. At one point F5 threw to F6 which caused the runner to be between myself and F6 who reached out to tag the runner. From my perspective I didn't see the actual tag but I from what I saw it looked like the tag must have touched the runner. I called the Out but the play continued with neither the runner nor the fielders seeming to hear me or think the tag had applied. After repeating the call a couple times the play ended and the runner asked me "Am I allowed to argue that call, Blue?" Was I right to make that call? EDIT: If so/not how sure do I have to be to make the call? How can I position myself in the future to avoid that?