Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'lodged ball'.
Found 1 result
reading the new issue of Referee magazine, baseball quiz. 5. B1 hits a soft liner to F6 who juggles the ball. The ball eventually ends up inside F6's jersey as B1 holds at 1B. a. B1 is out b. B1 is awarded 1B c. B1 is awarded 2B Answer says "A" for all, citing definition of a catch, and citing 8-3-3c (base awards for a lodged ball) as their rule cites. Why isn't this a lodged ball, with OBR and NCAA awarding 1B, and FED 2B?