Register or Sign In to remove these ads

Haid D' Salaami

Members
  • Content count

    1,467
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

354 Excellent

About Haid D' Salaami

  • Rank

More information about you

  • How did you hear about Umpire-Empire? Referred a member

Recent Profile Visitors

15,971 profile views
  1. 2016 NCAA Test Discussion

    Yes i would agree.. But im just telling you what the rule says..
  2. 2016 NCAA Test Discussion

    Yes a momentary adjustment.. but the pitcher takes his hand off the ball... which is a no no..   how much more clear does this get?   Rule 9.1.8 pg 843 "A.R. 1 When a pitcher is on the rubber with his hands together, before any natural movement that commits the pitcher to pitch, he may move his hand within his glove to adjust the ball. Should the pitcher separate his hands while in contact with the rubber, a balk shall be called. A.R. 2 A pitcher may pause during his delivery from the windup position without penalty "
  3. 2016 NCAA Test Discussion

    balk.. once you put your hand in the glove you cant take it off.
  4. 2016 NCAA Test Discussion

    Ok.. how about Tobacco rule.. SS is using chewing tobacco.. he and the Head coach get ejected.. does that make sense? The head coach is responsible for his team, so he need to tell Pitching coach to shut up.
  5. 2016 NCAA Test Discussion

    No.. your answewr is in the rules.. rule 9.2.c  it says it right threre... ( although it doesnt make sense to me)
  6. Refurbishing an old Douglas - looking for advice

    I have a douglas.. a older one before all you guy started getting one..LOL  you guys are pussies for getting the "gap protection" what are the odds you take that 1 in 35,628 of getting hit in the spot.   Man up   ( fyi please do take offense to this)
  7. 2016 NCAA Test Discussion

    you wont call a balk if time is called right?..    i put B
  8. 2016 NCAA Test Discussion

    you wont call a balk if time is called right?..    i put B
  9. PU Covering Second Play at 3rd (2-man)

    Please note... a batted ball that has left the infield...
  10. PU Covering Second Play at 3rd (2-man)

    it depends? Did the BU go out on a play? If so PU has everything.   If Bu did not go out he has everything on the bases. Also with R1. or R1 & R3 ...this is a rotation where the PU would cover 3rd ( unless he had a F/F on the 1st baseline)   This is CCA BTW
  11. Texas-Dallas Baptist Game 5/31

    After watching this video, i have 1 bases, that ball was not on the transfer and IMO was still part of the pitch.
  12. HBP in LSU / UNC Wilmington Regional

    Heres my tid bit.. do not call Foul or HBP.. just call time cause time means nothing... look at everything you can, ask the batter to take off his glove and look, then make your ruling. The PU in the Video did a good job.
  13. MC @ Home and possible FPSR @ 2nd?

    you an also slide head first as long as your torso is on the ground before contact is made.
  14. Anybody have access to the 2016 NCAA Umpire Clinic Videos?

    I have never had my room paid for.