Register or Sign In to remove these ads

Richvee

Members
  • Content count

    3,358
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1,487 Excellent

About Richvee

  • Birthday 09/30/1961

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Sussex County, NJ

More information about you

  • Your Association Name
    NJSBUA NJSAB
  • Occupation
    optician
  • How did you hear about Umpire-Empire?
    Search Engine (Google, Yahoo, Bing, ...)

Recent Profile Visitors

10,285 profile views
  1. Hijack complete
  2. Bought the "new" navy shirt last year for state playoffs. State tourney is still navy only Bought the long sleeve black and navy, and a SS black this year, so I'm set no matter what my partner has. We'll see how many times I get to wear black...We did wear black jackets yesterday.
  3. He can step and throw to an occupied 1B at any time during his stretch or set. He need not come to a complete stop. A complete stop is only required before a pitch is delivered to the plate.
  4. Ahhh, I see...perhaps you're right. He left out the end of his sentence then..."For those of you who don't know, time has to granted by the umpire". In that case I apologize to FP...This time.....He's still an ass.
  5. Good..Someone else heard it too....I thought I was dreaming. Hard to believe this guy actually played MLB.
  6. FED logic at it's best
  7. Please tell me FP Santagilo didn't actually say "for those of you who don't know, time HAS TO BE GRANTED" Every time I hear this ass, he moves up my list of worst announcers EVER.
  8. It's PU/BU calls as Maven states, however, no need to signal/call outs on cans of corn unless something weird happens. I've been dinged as BU in evaluations for signaling routine flyouts.
  9. You're correct. There's no "run to the pitcher's mound with the ball and runners have to stop/return" rule in little league, although somewhere along the line this myth has been perpetuated.
  10. hmmm maybe it was never secured...Leads me to believe I'm pretty sure I would have missed that live if I missed it after watching a few replays
  11. By the wording of Fred's 2nd post, It sounds like he saw it called as an illegal and is asking why it was called that way..
  12. All day
  13. That was pretty much what I figured. That's another way you could describe it....adjusting the ball in the glove....but certainly more than "momentary" adjustment. I was BU and I did discreetly tell him in between batters he needed to stop the glove from moving to be set. It did the trick.
  14. F1 stretches and comes set. Everything is stopped, except he's got that glove "fluttering". Not wildly, almost more like "vibrating" or a consistent twitching. Does this need to completely stop before he begins his motion to pitch? ( no stop balk?)
  15. I the FED case play, F2 bobbles the throw. (never had possession). Here, F2 has the ball, and it falls out during the tag attempt. I don't think that's the same. I don't have obstruction here. F2 was set up with the ball prior to R2 arriving. F2 did not impeded, nor cause R2 to veer off course without possession of the ball.