Register or Sign In to remove these ads
bengalvfan added a topic in SituationsOBR, 2out, Ball 4, bases loaded, batter goes in dugoutI have been reading some posts about this lately and did some searches and found some old discussions but it never seems to be resolved. Some say the umpire is to call the out immediately. Some say it must be appealed. Some claim abandonment even though the batter never even reached first.
What is the correct mechanics when this scenario happens? Do we call the out right away or wait for some sort of appeal?
And when this is a game ending scenario do these mechanics or the way it is called change? (4.09 b) This may sound dumb on why would a runner go to the dugout if it did not end the game well in one scenario I am referencing is that in middle part of a game there was a five run limit and the coache tells his runners that is 5 runs come on in and the batter did not touch first.
The main point here though is the out called immediately or on appeal?
- 2 replies
- 225 views