Register or Sign In to remove these ads

Rich Ives

Members
  • Content count

    4,670
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    13

Everything posted by Rich Ives

  1. But only if there were two outs BEFORE he struck out. His strikeout doesn't count toward the two.
  2. You can only be forced forward. And only if the batter becomes a runner which forces other runners to advance.
  3. The level plays a role in the fielder's ability. Just as with "ordinary effort" for an IFF.
  4. Needs to get warned first. If the ball was dead there is no violation anyhow.
  5. No. Just go back to first.
  6. Tell him you are sticking with the call, to go sit down. and let the protest committee handle it if he wants to file the protest.
  7. It's been a foul ball for 150 years. Accept that.
  8. Varsity and up the fielder should be able to handle it. Below that might be interference.
  9. Mr.

    There are no foreign objects in fair territory. Play the bounce.
  10. Foul ball - because the batter is in the box.
  11. Getting there and missing it is not the same as not getting there in the first place.
  12. LL rules do not allow playing with eight. LL rules in this case say to suspend the game and let the board decide the next step. 4.17 if you want to look it up.
  13. runner interference is scored as a hit.
  14. Hurdling is legal in LL. Head first slides advancing is not. This would be an out for the head first.
  15. This is obstruction in LL rules. The catcher doesn't have the ball. There is no "act of fielding" provision in LL. There is no "allow access" provision in LL.
  16. No Attempt = no strike. I see no attempt here.
  17. No. The only people who may wear a glove/mitt are fielders. See rules 1.12, 1.13, 1.14, 1.15
  18. looked like a bounce to me.
  19. Because the rule says it's a balk.
  20. 6.01(g) (7.07) Interference With Squeeze Play or Steal of Home If, with a runner on third base and trying to score by means of a squeeze play or a steal, the catcher or any other fielder steps on, or in front of home base without possession of the ball, or touches the batter or his bat, the pitcher shall be charged with a balk, the batter shall be awarded first base on the interference and the ball is dead.
  21. You may disagree with the rules but they are what they are.
  22. Last year there was a non-USA athlete that: Took a drug called <name1> where she lived. It was also called <name2> in other countries. It was legal when she took it. It was banned under the name <name2> after she took it and she failed test because it was still in her system. ex post facto ban was not considered a valid excuse and she was suspended.
  23. Yes it's both a balk and CI. Enforce both.
  24. BI?

    The throw was away and clean, then F2 slipped and fell. All before the batter stepped into his path. Look with a cold calculating mind.