The Foul Tip

Rulekeep
Umpire-Empire locks topics which have not been active in the last year. The thread you are viewing hasn't been active in 3519 days so you will not be able to post. We do recommend you starting a new topic to find out what's new in the world of umpiring.

The format looks fine to me, but the content seems a bit weak :wave:

I'm typing up a new post right now, thankya. Even though I should be doing Spanish homework. :no:

Â¡So post en Español!

Nah, I'm not that good yet. But maybe in the future.

I'm typing up a new post right now, thankya. Even though I should be doing Spanish homework. :no:

¡So post en Español!

Nah, I'm not that good yet. But maybe in the future.

I've lots of experience in the blogging community. Here are a few thoughts:

Your layout is great. It's clean and simple. Over cluttering a blog is the biggest mistake made, imo.

In my opinion, you're making a mistake by coming at your topic from a youth standpoint. Come at it from an experience level without mentioning age and you'll avoid the pitfalls of it. One: it can (not that it does) come across as condescending. Age is a touchy issue with some and not very pc to mention. (pc is an issue in big education) Two: you're limiting your audience as there are plenty of new older umpires. Three: When you mention age people notice age, including yours.

Overall, you've started a nice blog there. It's not a type I've run across before, which is extremely hard to do so props to you.

The best advice I ever got from a top blogger turned TV host is: write as you speak.

¡So post en Español!

Nah, I'm not that good yet. But maybe in the future.I've lots of experience in the blogging community. Here are a few thoughts:

Your layout is great. It's clean and simple. Over cluttering a blog is the biggest mistake made, imo.